Seminars and Workshops

Parenting the Extreme Teen

Register Here

A four part series of workshops to help parents with common teen anxieties, and more extreme teen issues such as substance use, self harm, truancy, and mental health issues.

You will learn:

  • How to respond rather than react
  • How to influence rather than control
  • To set limits from boundaries and values
  • To improve your relationship with your teen
  • To increase the respect has for you and others

Session 1 Dates at 6:00pm-7:00pm:

  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019

Session 2 Dates at 6:00pm-7:00pm:

  • Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 (this session will be at 7:00pm)

Trauma and Neurobiologically Informed Relational Psychotherapy: An Introductory Seminar for Social Workers, Psychotherapists and Counsellors.

Register Here

A 10 week seminar for professionals interested in learning more about practicing Relational Psychotherapy that is grounded in recent research and evolving theory informed by neurobiological insight and concomitant theories around treating trauma.

In this seminar, we will read about and then discuss where Relational theories intersect and diverge from emerging Neurobiological and Trauma based theories and how to put this all into practice.

There will be opportunities for experiential practice sessions and personal reflection on how these seminars are shaping and reshaping the ways that you practice and how this is impacting the healing process of your clients.

Participants should be prepared to delve deeply into assigned texts and to reflect on and then discuss these in relation to themselves and their work. Participants should also be prepared to fully participate in experiential aspects of the seminar, (i.e. practice therapy, linking self to practice) open to the possibilities and growth that sharing vulnerably offers.

10 week seminar – 3 hours/seminar

January – May 2020

9:30am – 12:30am

  • Friday, January 3
  • Friday, January 17
  • Friday, February 7
  • Friday, February 21
  • Friday, March 6
  • Friday, March 27
  • Friday, April 10
  • Friday, April 24
  • Friday, May 15
  • Friday, May 29

$880 + HST

Workshops for Organizations:

I develop workshops and seminars tailored to organization’s needs. My aim is to train helping professionals interested in developing their staff’s awareness of and facility in interpersonal skills, boundaries, trauma, attachment, therapeutic skills, mental health issues, wellness, yoga and mental health, personal development and parenting.

Some workshops I have presented have included:

Please contact me if you would like me to prepare a training for your organization or group.